Schoolwide and Section Coordinators

Head of School
Kelly Mekdeci
director@giagy.org

Principal; Curriculum Coordinator
Liza Hartlyn-Hutson
hartlyn@giagy.org

 

High School Coordinator 
Geshatleom Reuven
reuven@giagy.org

Middle School Coordinator 
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Pre-School and Elementary School Coordinators
Orlinda Wickham
wickham@giagy.org

 

Pre-School and Elementary School Coordinators
Lindsey Abbott
abbott@giagy.org

 

Specialist Subjects Coordinator 
Delissa Job
job@giagy.org

Educational Technology Coordinator
Wanda Adams
adams@giagy.org

 

School Board

Secretary
Seth Hershberger
board@giagy.org
Please contact the Board via the Board Secretary

Chair
Shane Pavlas

Vice-Chair
Moen McDoom

Treasurer
Anand Beharry

Voting Member
Mohindra Chand

Voting Member & US Ambassador’s Representative
James Grounds

Administrative and Support Personnel

School Nurse
Joanne Blenman
nurse@giagy.org

Executive Assistant
Alana Dasilva
dasilva@giagy.org

Head of Security
Marisa Harper
harper@giagy.org

Business Manager
Loretta Rosheuvel
rosheuvel@giagy.org

Accounts
Tineka Singh
singh@giagy.org

Accounts Technician
Travyan Lyken
lyken@giagy.org

Facilities Supervisor
Harold Dass
dass@giagy.org

Assistant Facilities Supervisor
Patrice Williams
williams@giagy.org

 

Receptionist
Dolly Jaikaran
jaikaran@giagy.org

After-school Activities Coordinator
Sherry Cameron
activities@giagy.org

IT Technician
Dwayne Hilliman
hilliman@giagy.org

Juanita Cosbert
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Faith King
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

John Roberts
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Sean Sydney
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Security Guard
Peter Batson
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Nikita Harris
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Owen Leitch
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Michael Sampson
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Stephanie Simmons-Stephens
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Special Subjects

Art
Rayann Darrell
darrell@giagy.org

Physical Education, Health
Andre Lewis
lewis@giagy.org

 

Music
Ellenelle Gilliam
gilliam@giagy.org

Spanish
Juan Carlos Romero Diaz
romero@giagy.org

French
Ann-Marie Côté
cote@giagy.org

Special Education
Delissa Job
job@giagy.org

Library
Karen Michael
michael@giagy.org

 

Nursery through Grade 5 Faculty

Nursery
Collette Douglas-Hinds
douglas-hinds@giagy.org

Pre-Kindergarten
Delmae Clarke
clarke@giagy

Kindergarten
Lindsey Daugherty
daugherty@giagy.org

Grade 1 homeroom
Orlinda Wickham
wickham@giagy.org

Grade 2 homeroom
Zakiyah Linley
linley@giagy.org

Grade 3 homeroom
Lindsey Abbott
abbott@giagy.org

Grade 4 homeroom
Gabriela Fernands
fernands@giagy.org

Grade 5 homeroom
Caroline Garrett
garrett@giagy.org

Teaching Assistant
Avril Abrams
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Nadia Ramlal
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Katherine Denton
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Kristen Kilpatrick
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Grade 6-12 Faculty

Grade 6 homeroom
Lou Ann Jackson
jackson@giagy.org

Grade 7 homeroom
Devina Deputron
jackson@giagy.org

Grade 8 homeroom
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Math Department
Timothy Chester
chester@giagy.org

Math Department
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

English Department
Louann Jackson
jackson@giagy.org

English Department
Ashmina Jagoo
jagoo@giagy.org

English Department
Subraj Singh
ssingh@giagy.org

Science Department
Vishal Hemraj
hemraj@giagy.org

Science Department
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Science Department
Sherica Isaacs
isaacs@giagy.org

Social Studies Department
Leah Ben-Israel
ben-israel@giagy.org

Social Studies Department
Devina Deputron
deputron@giagy.org

IT Assistant
Christian Sobers
sobers@giagy.org