Schoolwide and Section Coordinators

Head of School
Kelly Mekdeci
director@giagy.org

Principal; Curriculum Coordinator
Dr. Trudy-Ann Crossbourne-Richards
principal@giagy.org

 

High School Coordinator 
Geshatleom Reuven
reuven@giagy.org

Middle School Coordinator 
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Pre-School and Elementary School Coordinators
Orlinda Wickham
wickham@giagy.org

 

Pre-School and Elementary School Coordinators
Lindsey Abbott
abbott@giagy.org

 

Specialist Subjects Coordinator 
Delissa Job
job@giagy.org

Educational Technology Coordinator
Wanda Adams
adams@giagy.org

 

School Board

Secretary
Katelyn Warden
board@giagy.org
Please contact the Board via the Board Secretary

Chair
Seth Hershberger

Vice-Chair
Tim Skrien

Treasurer
Anand Beharry

Voting Member
Adriana Mendes

Voting Member & US Ambassador’s Representative
Curt Whittaker

Administrative and Support Personnel

School Nurse
Joanne Blenman
nurse@giagy.org

Executive Assistant
Alana Dasilva
dasilva@giagy.org

Head of Security
Darrell Yearwood
yearwood@giagy.org

Business Manager
Loretta Rosheuvel
rosheuvel@giagy.org

Accounts
Tineka Singh
singh@giagy.org

Accounts Technician
Travyan Lyken
lyken@giagy.org

Facilities Supervisor
Harold Dass
dass@giagy.org

Assistant Facilities Supervisor
Patrice Williams
williams@giagy.org

 

Receptionist
Dolly Jaikaran
jaikaran@giagy.org

After-school Activities Coordinator
Sherry Cameron
activities@giagy.org

IT Technician
Dwayne Hilliman
hilliman@giagy.org

Juanita Cosbert
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Faith King
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Security Guard
Peter Batson
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Owen Leitch
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Kelvin Hutson
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Security Guard
Stephanie Simmons-Stephens
(Please contact Ms. Harper with any questions)

Special Subjects

Art
Rayann Darrell
darrell@giagy.org

Physical Education, Health
Andre Lewis
lewis@giagy.org

 

Music
Ellenelle Gilliam
gilliam@giagy.org

Spanish
Clara Ospina
ospina@giagy.org

French
Ann-Marie Côté
cote@giagy.org

Special Education
Delissa Job
job@giagy.org

Library
Michael Graham
graham@giagy.org

 

Nursery through Grade 5 Faculty

Nursery
Collette Douglas-Hinds
douglas-hinds@giagy.org

Pre-Kindergarten
Delmae Clarke
clarke@giagy

Kindergarten
Lindsey Abbott
abbott@giagy.org

Grade 1 homeroom
Catherine Irvine
irvine@giagy.org

Grade 2 homeroom
Orlinda Wickham
wickham@giagy.org

Grade 3 homeroom
Fatima Pandita
pandita@giagy.org

Grade 4 homeroom
Zakiyah Linley
linley@giagy.org

Grade 5 homeroom
Jaffet Pendon
pendon@giagy.org

Teaching Assistant
Avril Abrams
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Karen Michael

Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant

Narefa Allicock​​​​​​​
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Savita Balkaran
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Grade 6-12 Faculty

Grade 6 homeroom
Lou Ann Jackson
jackson@giagy.org

Grade 7 homeroom
Devina Deputron
jackson@giagy.org

Grade 8 homeroom
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Math Department
Rona Duran 
duran@giagy.org

Math Department
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

English Department
Louann Jackson
jackson@giagy.org

English Department
Subraj Singh
ssingh@giagy.org

Science Department
Vishal Hemraj
hemraj@giagy.org

Science Department
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Blank Image
Blank Image
Blank Image

High School Chemistry Teacher

Dachelle Watson

watson@giagy.org

Science Department
Sherica Isaacs
isaacs@giagy.org

Social Studies Department
Leah Ben-Israel
ben-israel@giagy.org

Social Studies Department
Devina Deputron
deputron@giagy.org

IT Assistant
Christian Sobers
sobers@giagy.org