Schoolwide and Section Coordinators

Head of School
Brad McClain
director@giagy.org

Principal; Curriculum Coordinator
Dr. Trudy-Ann Crossbourne-Richards
principal@giagy.org

 

High School Coordinator 

Guidance Counselor
Leah Ben-Israel
ben-israel@giagy.org

Middle School Coordinator 

Grade 8 Homeroom
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Elementary School Coordinator

Grade 2 Homeroom
Orlinda Wickham
wickham@giagy.org

 

Eearly Years Coordinator

Kindergarden Homeroom
Lindsey Abbott
abbott@giagy.org

 

Specialist Subjects Coordinator 
Delissa Job
job@giagy.org

Educational Technology Coordinator
Janneth Velazco
velazco@giagy.org

 

School Board

Secretary
Ivan Gaviria
board@giagy.org
Please contact the Board via the Board Secretary

Chair

Anand Beharry

Vice-Chair

Adriana Mendes

Treasurer

Reynaldo Wallen

Voting Member

Moen McDoom

Voting Member

Tim Skrien

Voting Member

Eric Braziel

US Ambassador’s Representative

Curt Whittaker

Administrative and Support Personnel

School Nurse
Joanne Blenman
nurse@giagy.org

Executive Assistant
Alana Dasilva
dasilva@giagy.org

Head of Security
Darrell Yearwood
yearwood@giagy.org

Business Manager
Loretta Rosheuvel
rosheuvel@giagy.org

Accounts
Tineka Singh
singh@giagy.org

Facilities Supervisor
Harold Dass
dass@giagy.org

Assistant Facilities Supervisor
Patrice Williams
williams@giagy.org

 

Receptionist
Dolly Jaikaran
jaikaran@giagy.org

After-school Activities Coordinator
Christina Chavez
activities@giagy.org

IT Technician
Dwayne Hilliman
hilliman@giagy.org

Janitor

Juanita Cosbert
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Janitor

Faith King
(Please contact Mr. Dass with any questions)

Security Guard
Peter Batson
(Please contact Mr. Yearwood with any questions)

Security Guard
Owen Leitch
(Please contact Mr. Yearwood with any questions)

Security Guard
Stephanie Simmons-Stephens

(Please contact Mr. Yearwood with any questions)

Special Subjects

Art
Rayann Darrell
darrell@giagy.org

Physical Education, Health
Cherilyn Cambridge

cambridge@giagy.org

 

Music
Ellenelle Gilliam
gilliam@giagy.org

Spanish
Clara Ospina
ospina@giagy.org

French
Andre Lewis
lewis@giagy.org

Special Education
Delissa Job
job@giagy.org

Library
Michael Graham
graham@giagy.org

 

Nursery through Grade 5 Faculty

Nursery
Collette Douglas-Hinds
douglas-hinds@giagy.org

Pre-Kindergarten
Delmae Clarke
clarke@giagy

Pre-Kindergarten
Govea Florencia
govea@giagy.org

Kindergarten
Lily Munoz
munoz@giagy.org

Grade 1 Homeroom
Catherine Irvine
irvine@giagy.org

Grade 2 Homeroom
Jasmin Groom
groom@giagy.org

Grade 3 Homeroom
Fatima Pandita
pandita@giagy.org

Grade 3 Homeroom
Theresa Cumpston
cumpston@giagy.org

Grade 4 Homeroom
Jaffet Pendon
pendon@giagy.org

Grade 5 Homeroom
Anne Mathers
mathers@giagy.org

Teaching Assistant
Avril Abrams
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Karen Michael

Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant

Narefa Allicock​​​​​​​
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Teaching Assistant
Savita Balkaran
Please contact Ms. Wickham or Ms. Abbott with any questions

Grade 6-12 Faculty

Grade 6 Homeroom 

English Department
Lou Ann Jackson
jackson@giagy.org

Grade 7 Homeroom
Arvis Kennedy
kennedy@giagy.org

Grade 8 Homeroom

Math Department 

Science Department

Middle School Coordinator
Michelle Hill
hill@giagy.org

Math Department
Rona Duran 
duran@giagy.org

English Department
Subraj Singh
ssingh@giagy.org

Science Department - Physics
Natalia Gonzalez
gonzalez@giagy.org

Blank Image
Blank Image
Blank Image

High School Biology and Chemistry Teacher

Dachelle Watson

watson@giagy.org

Social Studies Department
Fiona Walcott
walcott@giagy.org

Social Studies Department
Arvis Kennedy
kennedy@giagy.org

IT Assistant
Christian Sobers
sobers@giagy.org